End of Season Awards is great success

More than 550 guests joined the Exeter Chiefs at Sandy Park at their Annual End of Season Awards night, last Saturday 2nd May.

The evening celebrated the excellent form of the Exeter Chiefs, with Dave Ewers’ collecting the Player of the Year award and Henry Slade being awarded Young Player of the Year.

Prizes also went to summer signing Thomas Waldrom as he picked up the Top Try Scorer award as well as Try of the Season, Jerry Sexton for Community Player of the Year and Haydn Thomas for Team Man of the Year.

In addition to the awards ceremony, Chief Executive Tony Rowe OBE and Head Coach Rob Baxter both addressed the audience and Media Manager Mark Stevens conducted a Q&A with international stars Dean Mumm, Chrysander Botha, Thomas Waldrom and Jack Nowell.

Attendees were also treated to a sumptuous four course meal prepared by Sandy Park’s talented in-house catering team, plus entertainment from comedian Lea Roberts and band Eventine.

The evening, which was expertly compered by former Exeter Chiefs player Chris Bentley, was also in aid of the club’s official charity, the Exeter Foundation, which in the end received over £13,000 from an auction and raffle, plus a silent auction of Exeter Chiefs’ cup shirts.

Sign up to our Newsletter

To receive a copy of the Sandy Park Newsletter, please enter your email address below. You will then receive an email to confirm that you wish to receive it. You can unsubscribe at any time simply by following the link at the bottom of the email.